16 Robertson Street, G2 8DS
1883-86, Sir John James Burnet (Cat A)
Seldom open to the public, Clydeport's superb Category A listed head office is a must-see. Originally the Clyde Trust Building, it contains many original features such as French walnut panelling and Stephen Adam stained glass.
The building is a fine example of the work of the architect Sir John James Burnet and includes a number of finely appointed rooms with with original features including French walnut panelling, stained glass, mosaic flooring and gold leaf ornamentation. The original Clyde Trust Building, consisting of the main entrance and four upper floors, was completed in 1886. This was then extended between 1906 and 1908 to create the building as it appears today. The building is now Category A listed and provides office premises for Peel Property, Peel Ports - Clydeport and other organisations.
Booking not required
Accessibility: Limited Access - restricted to 2nd floor - there are a flight of stairs up to the lift, however assistance is available.
Facilities: Seating, Toilet, Refreshments
Parking: On street parking and Just Park on Broomielaw - charges apply