16 Robertson Street, G2 8DS
1883-86, Sir John James Burnet (Cat A)
Seldom open to the public, Clydeport's superb Category A listed head office is a must-see. Originally the Clyde Trust Building, it contains many original features such as French walnut panelling and Stephen Adam stained glass.
The building is a fine example of the work of the architect Sir John James Burnet and includes a number of finely appointed rooms with mosaic flooring and gold leaf ornamentation. The original Clyde Trust Building, consisting of the main entrance and four upper floors, was completed in 1886. This was then extended between 1906 and 1908 to create the building as it appears today. The building is now Category A listed and provides office premises for Peel Property, Peel Ports - Clydeport and other organisations.
Parking: On street parking and Just Park on Broomielaw - charges apply
Accessibility: Access restricted to 2nd floor - there are a flight of stairs up to the lift, however assistance is available.
Access restricted to front entrance, stairwell and 2nd
Glasgow Building Preservation Trust
Wellpark Enterprise Centre
120 Sydney Street, Glasgow
Registered Company Number: SC079721
Scottish Charity Number: SC015443